855.846.6529 tmiles@timmileslaw.com

AVVO CLIENT REVIEW

Mr. Miles is an excellent and highly ethical lawyer

5.0 stars

Posted by anonymous
January 19, 2017

I have consulted and hired Mr. Miles over the last several years for legal services and advice. I have always found Mr. Miles to be very knowledgeable in the law and he is always responsive and has answered my questions to my satisfaction, even when he believed I did not have a valid case. I have spoken with numerous other lawyers over the years, and Mr. Miles is highly respected in the Nashville legal community, including defense attorneys, both for his ability and ethics.

This review is from a person who hired this attorney.

AVVO ATTORNEY ENDORSEMENT

A.E. Employment and labor Attorney on Mar 28, 2017
Relationship: Worked together on matter

I worked with Tim Miles for several years on a number of complex class actions and shareholder cases. Tim is an excellent attorney. Experienced, thoughtful and thorough, and works hard to get the best result possible for his clients. On top of that, he is always a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend Tim Miles.

J.P. Car accident Attorney on Mar 27, 2017
Relationship: Worked together on matter

I served as Mr. Miles local counsel in a very complex shareholder derivative action in which Mr. Miles served as lead counsel. Mr. Miles litigated the case from filing to settlement and successfully argued and won every motion before the Court in a case where the defendants were represented by multiple law firms including some of the most prominent defense firms in the country. Mr. Miles is extremely knowledgeable in complex class actions and shareholder derivative actions and is a very professional and ethical lawyer.

D.D. Wrongful death Attorney on Mar 19, 2017
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community

I highly endorse this lawyer. Mr. Miles is one who explores the depth of a case when others may just scratch the surface. He puts his heart in his work and what more can one ask. Other attributes of Mr. Miles would be he is determined, methodical, meticulous, and conscientious.

B.R. Securities and investment fraud Attorney on Mar 16, 2017
Relationship: Worked together on matter

I highly recommend Tim for complex shareholder litigation. A knowledgeable and hard-working attorney, Mr. Miles is both client-focused and success-oriented while always bearing ethics in mind.

J.M. Criminal defense Attorney on Mar 16, 2017
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community

I endorse this lawyer. Tim has extensive experience in complex class action litigation and is a highly capable and ethical lawyer which can be confirmed by the following: Tim Miles AV® Preeminent Rated Martindale-Hubble®, 2014-2017 Top 100 Civil Plaintiff Trial Lawyers, The National Trial Lawyers 2016 America’s Most Honored Professionals 2016, Top 1% American Registry 2016, Top Lawyer The Global Directory of Whos Who 2016, Tim Miles Top Rated Lawyer in Litigation Martindale-Hubble® 2015. Tim goes the extra mile for his clients and is a diligent and hard-working attorney.

F.J. Litigation Attorney on Nov 1, 2016
Relationship: Worked together on matter

I have worked with Mr. Miles for several years on a number of cases. He is very experienced in complex shareholder litigation. In addition, he is very professional and reliable. I highly recommend him

Top 100 Civil Plaintiff Trial Lawyers The National Trial Lawyers 2016, Americas Most Honored Professionals 2016, Top 1% American Registry 2016, Top Lawyer The Global Directory of Whos Who 2016, Tim Miles Top Rated Lawyer in Litigation Martindale-Hubble® 2015. Tim goes the extra mile for his clients and is a diligent and hard-working attorney.

Martindale-Hubbell Peer Reviews

Review for Timothy L. Miles by a Partner on 07/08/14 in Civil Litigation

I have litigated against Tim in a number of cases and have found him to be an excellent attorney.

Review for Timothy L. Miles by a Managing Partner on 07/02/14 in Class Actions

An excellent and very capable attorney.


Review for Timothy L. Miles by a Partner on 07/01/14 in Securities Class Actions


Review for Timothy L. Miles by a Of Counsel on 07/01/14 in Class Actions


Review for Timothy L. Miles by a Member on 06/30/14 in Securities Class Actions


Review for Timothy L. Miles by a Member on 06/27/14 in Litigation

Tim is a great lawyer and is professional and easy to work with, even as an adversary.


Review for Timothy L. Miles by a Member on 06/27/14 in Securities Class Actions


Review for Timothy L. Miles by a Member on 06/27/14 in Litigation


Review for Timothy L. Miles by a Member on 06/27/14 in Civil Litigation

Tim has extensive experience with complex litigation and handles it expertly and professionally.


Review for Timothy L. Miles by a Managing Partner on 07/05/14 in Securities Fraud Class Actions


Review for Timothy L. Miles by a Managing Partner on 07/03/14 in Securities Class Actions


Review for Timothy L. Miles by a Partner on 06/30/14 in Securities Class Actions

Tim is a very able and fair lawyer to deal with and certainly merits a high Martindale rating on basis of ability and ethical integrity.


Review for Timothy L. Miles by a Partner on 07/05/14 in Securities Class Actions

Tim performed at the top of professional standards in the two securities class actions that we worked on together. He is a great brief writer.


Review for Timothy L. Miles by a Managing Partner on 07/02/14 in Securities Class Actions


Review for Timothy L. Miles by a Principal on 06/30/14 in Class Actions


Review for Timothy L. Miles by a Partner on 06/29/14 in Business Litigation

Tim has had extensive exposure to complicated cases but has played secondary or support roles.